Creative Writing Workshops in Los Angeles since 2003
We're ready to inspire you.™

Welcome to LA Writers Group!

LA Writers Group facilitates creative writing workshops and we coach writers looking to complete the first draft of any creative writing project.  We offer creative writing workshops and writing groups throughout the Los Angeles, California area. Our workshops are never about lectures. Instead, we are about interactive discussion. We are about getting your creative hands […]

Read More

Summer Creative Writing Workshop Series

Pick which nights you'd like to attend or buy the whole series for a discounted rate. Here are the seats that still remain open:

More Info | Register Now


Tue, 07/29/14
3 seats left


Tue, 08/05/14
1 seats left


Tue, 08/12/14
4 seats left


Tue, 08/19/14
4 seats left


Tue, 08/26/14
3 seats left


Tue, 09/02/14 (Rescheduled from 7/22)
3 seats left

More Info | Register Now

Fall 2014 Creative Writing Series

Now scheduled! Pick which nights you'd like to attend or buy the whole series for a discounted rate.
More Info | Register Now

Group Coaching:

Get help with productivity, creative blocks, direction, and creative brainstorming in our group coaching sessions. We meet twice a month.


Sat, 07/26/14
2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
5 seats left
More Info | Register Now


Writing & Critique Workshops

Come to these workshops to generate new stories and bring your writing projects in for feedback.


West Hollywood, CA
Wed, 08/20/14
7 seats left
More Info


West Hollywood, CA
Wed, 09/11/14
7 seats left
More Info


Glassell Park, CA
Wed, 10/15/14
7 seats left
More Info


West Hollywood, CA
Wed, 10/15/14
7 seats left
More Info

Latest Blog Posts Subscribe to RSS

Blog Posts, Literary Los Angeles
Writing Courtrooms Workshop – CA Lawyers for the Arts – 8/9/2014

Writing Courtrooms Workshop – CA Lawyers for the Arts – 8/9/2014

California Lawyers for the Arts will be holding a Writing Courtrooms workshop for screenwriters…

Read more …